The sell-out gala dinner was bigger and better than ever, with 200 professionals from across the industry coming together on the evening of Wednesday 25th April to celebrate with the winners, network with peers in the healthcare business community and share their pride in the industry.

The prestigious Medilink UK Healthcare Business Awards, held in association with Med-Tech Innovation, celebrated the outstanding business achievements, international successes and innovative breakthroughs made across the life sciences and healthcare technology sectors in the past year.

2018 Awards Presenter 

After a busy first day at Med-Tech Innovation Expo, guests enjoyed a three-course meal, drinks and entertainment from Dr Phil Hammond - NHS Doctor, comedy writer, author and broadcaster.

Congratulations to the Winners .....

Winner: NuVision Biotherapies, a regenerative medicine company based in Nottingham who manufacture and supply a therapy made from human amnion to effectively treat sight-destroying conditions.    

Runners-up: everyLIFE Technologies from Surrey who specialise in care management software, and Deontics from London who provide artificial intelligence that delivers clinical decision recommendations to improve healthcare outcomes. 

sponsored by HGF Intellectual Property Specialists

Winner: CellPath Ltd, a family business based in Powys, Wales who manufacture and supply products, consumables and services to the Cellular Pathology Cancer Diagnostics market.  

Runners-up: Brandon Medical, a leading manufacturer of high tech medical lighting based in Leeds, and Sky Medical Technology, a Cheshire-based medical devices company working to solve some of healthcare’s most pressing challenges.  

sponsored by Medical Plastics News

Winner: InHealthcare, a Harrogate based company whose secure multimillion-pound digital infrastructure supports remote health monitoring for the entire UK population.    

Runners-up: Transforming Systems, a Greenwich University spin-out founded to address the poor access to real time information across the NHS, and DTR Medical, a Swansea-based manufacturer of sterile single-use surgical instruments.  

sponsored by The AHSN Network

Winners: Nemaura Pharma and Salts Healthcare. Nemaura Pharma is a Leicestershire-based specialist biotech company offering accurate, controllable and minimally invasive skin-based advanced drug delivery systems, and Salts Healthcare is an international medical device manufacturer based in Birmingham, specialising in Stoma care devices and associated products.  

Runner-up: Therapy Box, a London-based company who create digital tools to meet challenges faced by people with speech, language and cognitive disabilities.  

sponsored by GovGrant

Winner: 270 Vision, a product design company based in Hampshire, focusing on innovative medical grade wearable technology for the medical and professional sports sectors.  

Runners-up: Promethean Particles, a Nottingham-based manufacturer of inorganic nanoparticle dispersions and Elucigene Diagnostics, a Manchester-based company who design, manufacture and distribute CE Marked In vitro Diagnostic products.  

sponsored by Morningside Pharmaceuticals

Winner: Bluefrog Design, a Leicester-based Product Design Consultancy providing product, engineering and graphic design expertise to industry.  

Runners-up: Boddingtons Plastics, an injection moulding and contract manufacturing services provider based in Kent, and FOBA Laser Marking, a global company offering innovative client-specific laser systems and applications.  

sponsored by Med-Tech Innovation News magazine

Winner: Inhealthcare, a Harrogate based company whose secure multimillion-pound digital infrastructure supports remote health monitoring for the entire UK population.  

Runners-up: Forward, an app launched by NHS doctors to aid communication between clinical staff, and Perspectum Diagnostics, an Oxford-based company delivering digital technologies that help clinicians to provide better care for patients with liver disease.

sponsored by Digital Health Age



Thanks to our supporters